Australian Embassy
Republic of Croatia

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Croatia

Head of Mission

Australian Ambassador to Croatia

Contact information

Centar Kaptol
Nova Ves 11, 3rd floor
10 000 Zagreb, Croatia

Telephone: +385 1 4891 200
Facsimile: +385 1 4891 216
Email: austemb.zagreb@dfat.gov.au

Passports and consular assistance

 Follow the Australian Embassy on its official Facebook site

Opening hours

The Embassy will be open from 8.30 am to 4.30 pm Monday to Friday except for public holidays (see the list below).

PLEASE NOTE our counter hours for clients are from 9:00 am – 3:00 pm.

 
How to find us:

The Australian Embassy is located on the third floor of the Centar Kaptol Shopping Centre, one floor above the cinema. Centar Kaptol is accessible from both the street Nova Ves and Medvedgradska.

There are two floors of underground parking for the shopping centre. The Centre is a 10 minute walk from the Main square Trg Bana Jelacica. Closest tram station is approximately 5 minute walk from the Centre on Ribnjak street. From the Main Zagreb bus station take tram number 8 in the direction of Mihaljevac and from the Main Zagreb train station one takes tram number 6 or 2 to the main square then crosses the tram lines to take tram number 14 in the direction Mihaljevac to reach Ribnjak street stop.


 

Click here for a live map

Public holidays in 2017

 The Embassy will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

Monday 13 March - Canberra Day ♦
Friday 14 April - Good Friday ♦
Monday 17 April - Easter Monday *♦
Monday 1 May - Labour Day *
Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday ♦
Thursday 15 June – Corpus Christi *
Thursday 15 August - Assumption Day *
Monday 25 September - Family and Community Day (ACT/DFAT) ♦
Wednesday 1 November - All Saints' Day *
Monday 25 December - Christmas Day *♦
Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day *♦
Wednesday 27 December - Additional DFAT Holiday ♦

 *. = Official Croatian public holiday

♦. = Official DFAT public holiday