Australian Embassy
Republic of Croatia
Croatia, Kosovo

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Croatia

Contact information

Centar Kaptol
Nova Ves 11, 3rd floor
10 000 Zagreb, Croatia

Telephone: +385 1 4891 200
Facsimile: +385 1 4891 216
Email: [email protected]


Passports and consular assistance


 Follow the Australian Embassy on its official Facebook site

Opening hours

The Embassy is open from 8.30 am to 4.30 pm Monday to Friday except for public holidays (see the list below).

PLEASE NOTE our client counter hours for passport and notarial services are by appointment only from  9:00 am – 12:00 pm Monday to Friday except for public holidays (see the list below).  To book an appointment please visit our Services for Australians page or call us on+385 (0)1 4891200.

You can also contact us by email at [email protected].


How to find us:

The Australian Embassy is located on the third floor of the Centar Kaptol Shopping Centre, one floor above the cinema. Centar Kaptol is accessible from both the street Nova Ves and Medvedgradska.

There are two floors of underground parking for the shopping centre. The Centre is a 10 minute walk from the Main square Trg Bana Jelacica. Closest tram station is approximately 5 minute walk from the Centre on Ribnjak street. From the Main Zagreb bus station take tram number 8 in the direction of Mihaljevac and from the Main Zagreb train station one takes tram number 6 or 2 to the main square then crosses the tram lines to take tram number 14 in the direction Mihaljevac to reach Ribnjak street stop.


Click here for a live map

Public holidays in 2021

The Embassy will be closed on the following public holidays in 2021:

Friday 1 January -New Year's Day *♦

Monday 8 March -Canberra Day ♦

Friday 2 April - Good Friday ♦

Monday 5 April - Easter Monday *♦

Thursday 3 June - Corpus Christi *

Tuesday 22 June - Anti-fascist Struggle Day *

Thursday 5 August - Victory Day and National Gratitude Day *

Monday 4 October - Labour Day - Canberra ♦

Monday 1 November - All Saints' Day ♦

Thursday 18 November - Remembrance of the victims of the Homeland War *

Friday 24 December - Additional DFAT Holiday ♦

Monday 27 December - Christmas Day (In Lieu) ♦

Tuesday 28 December - Additional DFAT Holiday ♦

Friday 31 December - Additional DFAT Holiday ♦


 *. = Official Croatian public holiday

♦. = Official DFAT public holiday